TOMS: Shoes for Change

image via this site

My TOMS are my favorite, most comfortable pair of shoes. TOMS are cute, stylish and did I mention comfortable. The most impressive thing about TOMS is the company’s one-for-one deal. For every pair of shoes purchased, the company donates a pair of shoes to a child in need. That’s a deal I can get down with. I’ve been called a hippie once or a million times in my life, but I really think the only change we will see in this world is if we make it ourselves. We have to show compassion and we have to care, not just for ourselves, but also for those less fortunate. I realize this reads like an ad campaign, but I’m a sucker for real people making real change in the world.  Here’s a link to the TOMS website. Check it out!

2 responses to “TOMS: Shoes for Change

  1. Definately an awesome cause. Good to know they are comfy too, I’ll have to check them out.

Leave a Reply

